- It Is What It Is - http://itiswhatitis.weei.com -

Pressure Points: Which New England defenders have done best job getting after QB in 2012?

Posted By Christopher Price On November 20, 2012 @ 12:43 am In General | No Comments

Through 10 games, the Patriots have 40 quarterback hits and 21 sacks as a team. Based on gamebooks, here’€™s a quick look at some pass-rush numbers for the Patriots to this point in the 2012 season:

Quarterback hits
DE Rob Ninkovich [1]: 10
DE Chandler Jones: Nine
DE Jermaine Cunningham [2]: Six
LB Brandon Spikes [3]: Four
LB Dont’€™a Hightower: Four
DL Vince Wilfork [4]: Two
DE Trevor Scott [5]: One
LB Jerod Mayo [6]: One
DL Brandon Deaderick: One
DL Kyle Love: One
DL Justin Francis [7]: One

Sacks
Ninkovich: 7 (36 yards)
Jones: 6 (33 yards)
Cunningham: 2.5 (21 yards)
Hightower: 2 (10 yards)
Love: 1.5 (4 yards)
Mayo: 1 (7 yards)
Wilfork: 1 (10 yards)

Through the first 10 games last season, the Patriots had 58 quarterback hits and 23 sacks. [8]


Article printed from It Is What It Is: http://itiswhatitis.weei.com

URL to article: http://itiswhatitis.weei.com/sports/newengland/football/patriots/2012/11/20/pressure-points-which-new-england-defenders-have-done-best-job-getting-after-qb-in-2012/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rob Ninkovich: http://media.weei.com/football/rob-ninkovich.htm

[2] Jermaine Cunningham: http://media.weei.com/football/jermaine-cunningham.htm

[3] Brandon Spikes: http://media.weei.com/football/brandon-spikes.htm

[4] Vince Wilfork: http://media.weei.com/football/vince-wilfork.htm

[5] Trevor Scott: http://media.weei.com/football/trevor-scott.htm

[6] Jerod Mayo: http://media.weei.com/football/jerod-mayo.htm

[7] Justin Francis: http://media.weei.com/football/justin-francis-rutgers.htm

[8] Through the first 10 games last season, the Patriots had 58 quarterback hits and 23 sacks.: http://itiswhatitis.weei.com/sports/newengland/football/patriots/2011/11/23/pressure-points-which-new-england-defenders-have-done-the-best-job-of-getting-after-the-quarterback-through-10-games/

[9] > Pressure Points: Which New England defenders have done best job getting after QB in 2012?" data-url="http://itiswhatitis.weei.com/sports/newengland/football/patriots/2012/11/20/pressure-points-which-new-england-defenders-have-done-best-job-getting-after-qb-in-2012/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.