- It Is What It Is - http://itiswhatitis.weei.com -

Poll: Who and what should be the biggest priorities for the Patriots this offseason?

Posted By Mike Petraglia On January 22, 2013 @ 5:13 pm In General | 1 Comment

With season over and the Patriots watching Super Bowl [1] XLVII on TV, the focus has already turned to the 2013 NFL draft [2] and building the roster for the 2013 season.

The Patriots have several decisions facing them. What to do with Aqib Talib [3]? Should they franchise Wes Welker [4] again for $11 million? What should they do with Kyle Arrington [5], Julian Edelman [6], Danny Woodhead [7] and Sebastian Vollmer [8]?

As Bill Belichick [9] pointed out in detail on Monday, there are many factors to consider [10] before starting to make decisions that will shape the roster for 2013.

The Patriots must decide how to go about getting more pressure on the quarterback. They must decide how they will upgrade a secondary that was mediocre without Talib. They must decide if less is more in the running game as they split carries between Stevan Ridley, Shane Vereen [11], Danny Woodhead and Brandon Bolden.

They must decide how to upgrade a return game that was again in the bottom third of the NFL and inconsistent at best, even though Welker and Devin McCourty [12] showed occasional flashes this season.

Imagine yourself in the shoes of Belichick and top personnel executive Nick Caserio. What would you do to improve upon a team that was just 30 minutes from its sixth Super Bowl in 12 seasons. We want your opinion.

What is the top priority of the Patriots?

View Results [13]

Loading ... Loading ...

Article printed from It Is What It Is: http://itiswhatitis.weei.com

URL to article: http://itiswhatitis.weei.com/sports/newengland/football/patriots/2013/01/22/poll-who-and-what-should-be-the-biggest-priorities-for-the-patriots-this-offseason/

URLs in this post:

[1] Super Bowl: http://media.weei.com/football/super-bowl.htm

[2] NFL draft: http://media.weei.com/football/nfl-draft.htm

[3] Aqib Talib: http://media.weei.com/football/aqib-talib.htm

[4] Wes Welker: http://media.weei.com/football/wes-welker.htm

[5] Kyle Arrington: http://media.weei.com/football/kyle-arrington.htm

[6] Julian Edelman: http://media.weei.com/football/julian-edelman.htm

[7] Danny Woodhead: http://media.weei.com/football/danny-woodhead.htm

[8] Sebastian Vollmer: http://media.weei.com/football/sebastian-vollmer.htm

[9] Bill Belichick: http://media.weei.com/football/bill-belichick.htm

[10] there are many factors to consider: http://itiswhatitis.weei.com/sports/newengland/football/patriots/2013/01/22/bill-belichick-now-is-not-the-time-for-decision-making/

[11] Shane Vereen: http://media.weei.com/football/shane-vereen.htm

[12] Devin McCourty: http://media.weei.com/football/devin-mccourty.htm

[13] View Results: #ViewPollResults

[14] > Poll: Who and what should be the biggest priorities for the Patriots this offseason?" data-url="http://itiswhatitis.weei.com/sports/newengland/football/patriots/2013/01/22/poll-who-and-what-should-be-the-biggest-priorities-for-the-patriots-this-offseason/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[15]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.