It Is What It Is
NEED TO KNOW
Follow WEEI.com football writer Ryan Hannable at twitter.com/RyanHannable. In addition, get the latest WEEI.com updates at twitter.com/WEEI.
A WEEI.com Patriots Blog
WEEI.com Blog Network

Patriots 2017 schedule features tough 2nd half slate, season opener vs. Chiefs

04.20.17 at 8:03 pm ET
By
The Patriots' 2017 schedule is out. (WEEI.com)

The Patriots’ 2017 schedule is out. (WEEI.com)

The 2017 NFL schedule has officially been released.

The biggest game on the schedule for the Patriots is the season opener hosting the Chiefs, which had been rumored over the last several weeks. A Super Bowl rematch will be Oct. 22 on Sunday Night Football at Gillette Stadium.

The biggest thing that stands out is five out of the last six games will be division games.

Here is the complete schedule.

Week 1: Thursday, Sept. 7 vs. Chiefs, 8:30
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 17 at Saints, 1:00
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 24 vs. Texans, 1:00
Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 1 vs. Panthers, 1:00
Week 5: Thursday, Oct. 5 at Buccaneers, 8:25
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 15 at Jets, 1:00
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 22 vs. Falcons, 8:30
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 29 vs. Chargers, 1:00
Week 9: Bye
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 12 at Broncos, 8:30
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 19 at Raiders in Mexico City, 4:15
Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 26 vs. Dolphins, 1:00
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 3 at Bills, 1:00
Week 14: Monday, Dec. 11 at Dolphins, 8:30
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 17 at Steelers, 4:25
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 24 vs. Bills, 1:00
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 31 vs. Jets, 1:00

2017 PATRIOTS DRAFT PICKS

2017 NFL DRAFT

Player News
2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Patriots Headlines
NFL Headlines
Tips & Feedback

Verify